Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (review by Maya V. ’17)

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The three kingdoms of Auranos, Paelsia, and Limeros are divided by power struggles, wealth, and conflicting ideas. In this time of peril, four young people from these kingdoms are fighting to protect their homelands: Cleo, the princess of Auranos; Jonas, a rebel fighting for the rights of the Paelsian people; Magnus, the Limerian prince and successor to the King of Blood; and Lucia, the sister of Magnus, princess, and sorceress of Limeros. As they fight each other’s lands to protect their own, they soon find their lives intertwined with one another. An adventure and fantasy novel with a sufficient amount of drama, this book will appeal to many young readers. The characters’ thoughts are written in great depth and honesty, which allows the reader to truly connect with the young adults of the story. The recurring theme of independence and how one can still reach his or her goals without the support from adults provides motivation to those in similar situations. The setting and plot development are gripping, and you will not be able to put the book down. With several perspectives, detail, adventure, and violence, Falling Kingdoms is an extremely enjoyable read! – Maya V. ‘17

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s